Monday, May 05, 2008

Club Zero

You are about to enter an exclusive club only meant for the elite...Club Zero. This club is composed of pitchers yet to allow an earned run in the 2008 MLB season earning them a spotless 0.00 era. Some of the names should sound familiar: Brad Lidge- Phillies, Mariano Rivera- Yankees, Billy Wagner- Mets, Troy Percival- Rays, and Joakim Soria- Royals (all closers). Other charter members of this illustrious gang of hurlers include the A's Santiago Casilla and the O's Jim Johnson. Recently booted from the club are the A's Andrew Brown, the Phils JC Romero, and the DBacks Chad Qualls who all gave up a run over the weekend. To be a member of this top-notch group of pitchers there is a minimum requirement of 10 innings pitched. Who will be the last man standing?

1 comment:

GM-Carson said...

Jim Johnson just got the boot, he gave up a run Monday night.